Skip to content

un peu capoté…

my life in pictures

October 10, 2012

284/365 - October 10, 2012 - Car ride
So, Sophie looks a little funny because she’s mid-blink, but I just had to show you just how squee-worthy the dogs are. It’s a head-splosion of cute!

no data

October 11, 2012

285/365 - October 11, 2012 - Abstract
I seem to have trends. Wednesdays are dog pictures and Thursdays are my “no inspiration” days. Here is a random shot of whatever was around me as I remembered to take a picture. I did think to take a picture earlier, after Jeff and I completed an 11.3 km run, but was too tired to get the camera. Don’t judge!

Focal Length 3.7 mm
ISO Speed 1166

October 12, 2012

286/365 - October 12, 2012 - It would be sweet...
Long day. Long week, actually! Even though it was a short week, it felt incredibly long. I was out of it on Tuesday (I think I had proposal and wedding on the brain, and couldn’t focus on teaching). Wednesday, Thursday and Friday were filled with good modeling – I had (different) student teachers in each day. Now, it’s not that I’m not always trying to be a good teacher, don’t get me wrong! But when there are student teachers, there’s so much more… “on time”. When I’m not focused on my students, I’m answering questions and giving advice. I enjoy it, but it also means that I had less down time and less before/after school time to prep. By the time Friday afternoon rolled around, I was done! I skipped out of kickboxing and went home. I also, however, launched right into cookie making and decorating. Do these seem themed to you? I hope my bridesmaids enjoy them!

Focal Length 3.7 mm
ISO Speed 100

October 13, 2012

The morning started out with pouring rain, but I braved the elements to transit to Knit City anyway. Sarah, her friend and I decided to head down for 10:45, with some vague hopes of being early enough to win a door prize. Those hopes were dashed as soon as I got close to the venue. The parking lot was packed and there were people lined up everywhere. There were people hanging out on the stairs who had shown up at – get this – 9 am in the morning! Them knitters be cray! Ha! I’m sure non-knitters can’t fathom lining up to pay to buy yarn, but there you have it. I ended up buying some nice bulky yarn and some buttons, all for Christmas gifts (and maybe enough for a cowl for me too). I thought that I showed some real restraint in not buying more! I also got to felt an owl, but that’s tomorrows pic.

After making it back from Knit City, my family and I headed off to dinner to celebrate my mom’s belated birthday. We ate and we ate and we ate… Here’s a picture of some yummy crab!
287/365 - October 13, 2012 - CRAB!

Focal Length 3.7 mm
ISO Speed 273

October 14, 2012

288/365 - October 14, 2012 - 'Boo.
Here’s a picture of ‘Boo, the owl I felted at Knit City. I took this because I neglected to take pictures of other goings on of the day. First, Jeff, the dogs and I headed out for a very soggy run. It was only a short one, because Jeff was feeling off and I was worried about getting shaky from not eating breakfast. Even though it was shorter (only 2.5 km/18 mins), we were soaked!

After drying off, I headed off to coffee at JJ Bean with Sharon. While we were there, a blast from the past showed up too! Wendy recognized Sharon from Elementary school. We ended up spending an enjoyable time chatting with her and her friend Karen. We ended up chatting about all sorts of things, from weddings (of course, I can’t help it), kids and schools, to routes out of Port Moody to half marathons. Turns out, Wendy has run several half marathons, so I learned a lot from her. After coffee, Sharon and I were ravenous, so we headed off to St. James’s Well for some grub. Noms!

no data

October 15, 2012

289/365 - October 15, 2012 - Not getting up.
Friday is very comfy. She has no plans of moving, obviously.

no data

October 16, 2012

290/365 - October 16, 2012 - Great balls
Taken after a run. Uphills and stairs going up suck, by the way…

no data

