Skip to content

un peu capoté…

my life in pictures

September 19, 2012

263/365 - September 19, 2012 - Mmm... stew
Knowing that I had a long day filled with parent interviews, I had the foresight to prep the makings for a Brunswick stew in the slow cooker. Jeff turned it on for me part way through the day, and I came home to a delicious, filling, hot stew.

no data

September 20, 2012

264/365 - September 20, 2012 - Obtuse
My current knitting project is Obtuse, an oddly angled sweater by Cookie A. This is part of the main body.

Exposure 0.02 sec (1/50)
Aperture f/9.0
Focal Length 28 mm
ISO Speed 1600
Exposure Bias 0 EV
Flash On, Fired

September 21, 2012

265/365 - September 21, 2012 - Nighttime stroll
Taken on a nighttime stroll with Jeff and the dogs. We ran into Jared, Amanda and two of their friends from Cloverdale. We had a moment to catch up and to see the new ring (congrats again, Amanda!). I should have taken a picture then, but I forgot. So… Friday in the dark!

no data

September 22, 2012

September 22, 2012 - Big ole oily mess
An unfortunate morning. I managed to have a glass olive oil container (all 750 mL!) fall and explode all over the kitchen and beyond. After it happened, I just looked at the ground, and back to the hash browns I had started. I decided to ignore the mess, make breakfast, and google how to clean up oil before even trying to actively deal with the situation. Luckily, I did that, because a website I found recommended against tossing down paper towels (my first impulse) and recommended using oatmeal, breadcrumbs or cornstarch instead. I dumped all the oatmeal I had, plus some breadcrumbs for the rest and left it to soak up the excess oil. Luckily, the dogs were off with Jeff on a hike. It worked well, but after a full clean of the kitchen (and a small slice of my finger from the glass), I was done. Only 9 am, and I had no desire to face the world… so I curled up and knit awkwardly.

no data

September 23, 2012

September 23, 2012 - Going dotty
Going dotty, apparently!

no data

September 24, 2012

September 24, 2012 - Mmm... Cake...
A day for baked goods! This is a cake that I made for soup club… but even yummier looking? Check out my mom’s buns 😉
I like your buns

no data

September 25, 2012

IMAG0471
The sun came back! The dogs and I spent an enjoyable afternoon enjoying the outdoors.

Focal Length 3.7 mm
ISO Speed 800

