Skip to content

un peu capoté…

my life in pictures

September 5, 2012

249/365 - September 5, 2012
Sophie is cute.

Exposure 0.006 sec (1/160)
Aperture f/9.0
Focal Length 42 mm
ISO Speed 1600
Exposure Bias 0 EV
Flash Off, Did not fire

September 6, 2012

250/365 - September 6, 2012
So much running around! I forgot to take a picture until night time. No creativity when tired, so – clock. Voila!

no data

September 7, 2012

251/365 - September 7, 2012
Back to bootcamp after several years off! We hit up a bootcamp lead by someone Jeff knows. It was a killer class. I was pretty happy with how much I was able to do, considering a) how out of shape I am and b) my ankle. I’ll admit, however, that the sled pushes did make me gag a few times. I had to walk off the field until I was sure that I wasn’t going to ruin the turf! Jeff did too, actually, which makes me feel better.

no data

September 8, 2012

252/365 - September 8, 2012
Saturday brought planning, as I’m trying to sort out a new unit on Super Heros and graphic novels. I alternated between doing my nails (like my back to school theme?) and reading the texts.

no data

September 9, 2012

Food cart day
Melanie, Jeffrey, Alisa, Amelia and I hit up the food carts at the Waldorf. We divided and conquered, tasting each others’ dishes. Alisa and I went to Guanaco. I got the beef Pasteles and Alisa tried the Revueltas Pupusas – both dishes were yummy. I can’t remember exactly what the names of the other carts were, but Alisa got a crab/seafood cake, Melanie got butter chicken wrapped in naan, and Jeffrey got a pork Katsu burger and a Dougie Dog. We also tried some banana bread (good, but not to die for!) and some ice cream from Earnest Ice Cream. The Raspberry had some strong flavour, and the salted caramel was very tasty.
Unfortunately, we didn’t go for the photo walk we though we would. The weather was not so nice and I was feeling off with a sore throat and sore body (one from a cold, the other from bootcamp). Sorry MelRoy!

no data

September 10, 2012

September 10, 2012
Sore throat, stuffy nose, sneezing – boo-urns! Honey lemon water and lots of cough drops. And sleep. It’s such an important week – hopefully, I’ll kick this thing quickly so I can give 100% in the classroom!

no data

September 11, 2012

255/365 - September 11, 2012 - Marking
Every year, I ask my students to write me a letter at the beginning of the year. Usually, they are one longish paragraph – just like the example I give. This year, some were longer, as they were working on letters as a first week project with another teacher. This letter was much, much longer than the rest. It was two pages, plus one folded up, taped on note sheet. Luckily, it was entertaining – when I could read it. Some parts were a little harder to decipher!

no data

