Skip to content

un peu capoté…

my life in pictures

First off, Happy New Year!

These pictures are a continuation of the Christmas light tour that Jeff made up. After seeing that amazing house, we weren’t sure what to expect at some of the other places. I mean, isn’t it unbelievable that a house as gorgeously decorated as this…

Christmas Light Tour

… just seems “nice” compared to some other places? (I was so lazy, I didn’t even get out of the car to take this shot!)

The next place we got out of the car for was very cool. In addition to the inflatable characters and lawn light displays, they had mounted a light display that changed onto their roof.

Christmas Light Tour

Christmas Light Tour

Christmas Light Tour

Jeff and I did more driving around after this place. There were a few places that we couldn’t find and some others that didn’t quite merit getting out of the car on a rainy night. We did see a cul-de-sac where all the residents decorated their houses. They weren’t over-the-top, but I love that the whole neighbourhood pulled together to do something.

After the cul-de-sac, we had one more stop. As we drove towards it, Jeff realized that he must have missed a direction somewhere. We resigned ourselves to going home without seeing it, when Jeff suddenly said, “We’re going down this street!”. It wasn’t the house we intended to find, but it was certainly decked out!

Christmas Light Tour

I’m a big fan of the reindeer stables, but the picky side of me is asking, “What about Dasher, Comet and Rudolph?”
Christmas Light Tour

I thought that Santa and Mrs. Claus on the swing were cute, as well as the mailbox.
Christmas Light Tour

Christmas Light Tour

Right before leaving, I took at least ten pictures of this…

Christmas Light Tour

…because I was hoping to capture this.

Christmas Light Tour

The darn lights changed so fast. I couldn’t keep up!

