Skip to content

un peu capoté…

my life in pictures

Jeff and I decided to visit some of the decked out houses in our neighborhood. Jeff put together a pretty good list of houses to visit after doing a Google search. We missed some of the houses and found others, but we couldn’t believe just how much work went into these places!

The first place we went to wasn’t actually on our list. We passed by it, backtracked and got out for some pictures.
Christmas Light Tour

I liked that there is order, even though there are a ton of lights. Pretty!

We drove to the next place and knew that we found it when we saw tons of people, lots of cars and, of course, lights. But the lights we saw were from far away – they had decorated a giant tree in their yard. I’m not sure if you can see the scale. The house is on the left – and it wasn’t a small house by any means

Christmas Light Tour

Christmas Light Tour

I, along with many other visitors, took a ton of pictures. Apparently, I really like the bokeh effect.
Christmas Light Tour

There was a mechanical Santa, a place to put food donations, money donations, a hot chocolate table and a bowl of candy canes. These people went all out!
Christmas Light Tour

Christmas Light Tour

Christmas Light Tour

Christmas Light Tour

Jeff and I got some guy to take a picture of us. The dogs weren’t into posing, but no matter.
Christmas Light Tour

More pictures later. I suppose these should count for the WAW – Holiday lights, huh?