Skip to content

un peu capoté…

my life in pictures

This week’s assignment is friends and family. I feel kind of bad with this batch of pictures. I meant to take shots of all sorts of friends and family, but got too lazy to pull the camera out on several occasions. Even on Christmas day, I took a number of shots while at my parents place, but was just too tired to take shots by the time I made it back to Jeff’s family get-together.

On Christmas eve, Jeff’s family gets together for the reading of “Twas the night before Christmas”. This year was a bit odd, as Scott and Amber were out of town and Lindsay wasn’t able to make it back from another Christmas dinner. No matter! Jeff’s dad read anyway, and Lindsay got to hear it over the phone. Next year, I want to set up two cameras to take video – one from the front and one of the book. You see, it’s not just the reading of the book. It’s a pop-up book, so Lindsay (or, this year, Jeff) makes the figures move around as the story is read aloud.
A45 - Friends and Family

With my family, it’s all about the dogs. Apparently, all my pictures of them include one or both of the pups!
A45 - Friends and Family
(Also, my sister makes it her mission to look silly in all pictures.)

A45 - Friends and Family

Everybody cuddles Friday.
A45 - Friends and Family

A45 - Friends and Family

