Skip to content

un peu capoté…

my life in pictures

Jeff hates the PNE, with a passion. There are too many people who don’t watch where they are going for him to enjoy it. I’ll admit, the crowds can get to me too… but something about the PNE still pulls me in. Like last year, I went with my parents. We decided to take advantage of the free admission offered during the first weekday morning of being open. Of course, that meant that it was pouring rain. But no worries, we went decked out in rain gear and enjoyed the day anyway. Oddly enough, the crowds were much better in the afternoon, after it had stopped raining. I guess a lot of the people who came for free admission couldn’t outlast my parents!

We always make sure that our plan includes our two favourite shows: the Superdogs and the Peaking Acrobats.

We went to the Superdog show first. They had an agility “competition”, where they got an audience member to judge.

PNE 2011
These three scored fairly high, for their cute factor.

PNE 2011
This guy didn’t score as well as I thought he should have, but I’m biased. He looks like Chopper.

Then, they put the audience “judge” on the spot by playing music and telling him he had to dance. What they didn’t know…
PNE 2011

… was that this guy could dance! They even put the music back on for an encore.

They brought this guy, a bearded collie named Fizz, to do some dancing.
PNE 2011

And during the high jump competition, this guy came out to ruin (read: steal) the show!
PNE 2011

My favourite part is his name: Pot Roast. Awesome.

After some wandering, we headed off to see the Peaking Acrobats. I always leave very impressed with their skill, precision and flexibility (ouch!).

See?

PNE 2011

PNE 2011

This next guy is always a favourite. It starts out slow as he stacks chairs on chairs…

PNE 2011
“Give me another!”

Despite the slow start, we all have our hearts in our throats as the chairs stack higher and higher, and he starts doing THIS.
PNE 2011

And this.
PNE 2011

And this.
PNE 2011

(Also notice that the top chair is in a different position for each picture. Wow!)

Of course, there’s more to the show!
PNE 2011

PNE 2011

I love the PNE.

