Skip to content

un peu capoté…

my life in pictures

Last week, I posted a series of pictures that people requested of me. I still had these requests to fulfill:

1. An abandoned building (or seemingly abandoned if you can’t find an actual abandoned building)
2. Jeff – FULLY clothed!
3. Sunrise
4. Things or locations that are unassuming but with the right angle can be the perfect capture
5. Zoomed in, then progressively zoomed out shots of an object

While in the Cariboo, I managed to get the first three on the list. I still need to think about what to do for #4 and #5.

The abandoned buildings I took pictures of are of a shed and home that are now condemned. They used to belong to friends of Jeff’s family, Slim and Edna, but eventually was sold and then sold again, ending up as a grow op. It was eventually busted, but the home was trashed and left alone. It’s really sad for Jeff’s family, since they used to visit there.

A25 - By Request - Abandoned BuildingA25 - By Request - Abandoned BuildingA25 - By Request - Abandoned Building

It kind of makes me giggle at the fact that didn’t post pictures of Jeff in the first post. It’s not that it’s difficult to take pictures of him with clothes on… Despite what many of you think, he does wear clothes! I guess it’s just that some of the pictures weren’t constantly accessible, whereas Jeff is around. Less of a challenge?

2011 august 4 010

My first night at the Cariboo, I woke up needing to go to the washroom… at 4:30 in the morning. When I climbed back into bed, I said to Jeff that it was too bad that I didn’t wake up just a little bit later to capture the sunrise. He suggested that I go sit down at the dock and wait, maybe even taking a nap there and setting an alarm. I figured that I might as well just do it, since I was already awake. I parked myself in a chair on the dock with my bag of stuff to do (that’s what I call it), my camera and my tripod. I ended up sitting there for about an hour and a half. I didn’t sleep, because I didn’t want to miss anything. I took so many pictures – it was hard to choose!

A25 - By Request - SunriseA25 - By Request - SunriseA25 - By Request - Sunrise

