Skip to content

un peu capoté…

my life in pictures

Although we spent a lot of time on the trails and the beaches at Tofino, we spent a lot of time eating great food too. On our first night in Tofino, we got to assemble and eat homemade perogies. We can’t quite claim to have made the perogies, since Alex had prepped the dough and the filling in advance, but we did help put them together.

2011 july 15 002

2011 july 15 003

2011 july 15 004

2011 july 15 008

They were delicious.

We also ate out a fair bit. We went to Tacofino twice.

2011 july 17 046

The first time, unfortunately, I was far too hungry to even consider taking a picture of my fawxome Tuna Ta Taco (so good, but not quite as filling as I would have liked). I did get a shot of my Pork and Kimchi Gringas and my Fish Taco (see, I learned from day one to order more).

2011 july 17 048

We also went to SoBo and Weigh West, but I didn’t think to take the camera out. I gotta work on that.

