Skip to content

un peu capoté…

my life in pictures

I never really got into candles, probably because my mom had a (justifiable) fear of us setting the house on fire… but I realized the benefits of learning how to take pictures of the light they emit. The only candles I could find were tea lights given to me by a student for Christmas (or my birthday. I can’t remember…), so I played around with those for a while. I started taking pictures of one candle, but kept on adding candles until they were all lit. Pyro much?

A10 - Candlelight
Exposure 0.02 sec (1/50)
Aperture f/3.5
Focal Length 18 mm
ISO Speed 100

Next, I tried taking my picture in the mirror because I didn’t feel like pestering Jeff to pose for candlelit portraits. These were my favourite two.

A10 - Candlelight

A10 - Candlelight
Camera settings for both portraits:
Exposure 1
Aperture f/5.0
Focal Length 44 mm
ISO Speed 100

