Skip to content

un peu capoté…

my life in pictures

I finally got around to taking my “10 minutes from home” pictures. I booked it home (as fast as possible on transit – ha ha) from work after a workshop, hoping that I would still be able to use the gorgeous sunny light. I headed out the door with my camera, a watch and a slice of pizza (I was hungry) and decided against heading towards Rocky Point. I thought that it would be more of a challenge to head the other way.

So, off I went. At the 9 minute mark, I started to worry. I had the road and some brambles, and townhouses on the other side of the street. I may have sped up my walk a little bit, and made it to the Coquitlam Crunch just as my watch started beeping.

And then, I looked around. The Coquitlam Crunch is great for fitness – but not very pretty at this time of the year. Everything was grey or brown – except for the lacrosse box and the bleachers facing them. I ended up with these shots.

10 Minutes from Home

10 Minutes from Home

10 Minutes from Home

I headed home afterward and tried to make it 10 minutes out the other way, but I met up with Jeff and the puppies (coming home from a nice time at the park) and dark skies before I hit the 10 minute mark. Oh well!

