Skip to content

un peu capoté…

my life in pictures

Two days before I took this picture, I modeled making hypotheses about a mystery civilization using artifacts. I didn’t want to use the same artifacts that they were using (and spoil the fun), so I grabbed three items off my bookshelf: a highlighter, a box of labels and a decorative paperweight that said, “A+ teacher”.

Long story short, I walked into my classroom two days later (after being sick one day) and saw this sitting on my bookshelf in between some boxes. I won’t lie, I laughed out loud for a while.

It turns out that a group of students (les MYMS) did this for me. How sweet!

Unfortunately, though, the end of the day didn’t follow the tone of the beginning. The students were having a very, VERY tough time listening to instructions… but they did have a professional day the next day, so I assume that that may have been a factor!

