Skip to content

un peu capoté…

my life in pictures

This picture is of me, post run, with drippy hair and all. I wasn’t quick enough on the camera, though, so most of the raindrops on me had dried.

I had planned to do a run today, because I can usually get home sooner on Mondays. I’m not sure if that’s the best plan this week, since I went to a bootcamp/step class on Saturday – for the first time in a long time – and have volleyball on Sundays.

I hobbled when I walked all day today, so the first part of the run was tough. Every stride was a stretch, but not the good, “I want to stay here forever” kind of stretch. The bad, “My body is telling me not to move that way” kind of stretch.

Part way through, it started raining. When I’m not running and see rain, I think, “Ew. Not doing it.” When I’m already running and feel rain, it’s awesome and refreshing. I think running was especially nice, since I was wearing new shoes that were properly fitted and still have insoles. I may have waited too long to buy new ones…

