Skip to content

un peu capoté…

my life in pictures

Jeff and I haven’t had that much time together recently, so we decided to make today date day. We made reservations for Maurya, a restaurant on W. Broadway, and wandered around the area. We found this second hand store that had some pretty cool stuff, like this old Singer.

2010 august 30 1

We also found a warehouse store with lots of clothes to pore through. Jeff spent a lot of time browsing. He must have been happy, since it can be so hard for him to find clothes that fit properly.

The restaurant was awesome. Jeff went there a few years ago for a stag, and has been meaning to come back since. The picture is of our appetizer. I can’t tell you what it is, since Jeff ordered it. It was delicious though! Jeff got the lamb vindaloo and I got the aloo gobi, my go-to fav dish.

