Skip to content

un peu capoté…

my life in pictures

My students have been asking for their “Cake Challenge” ever since they learned that my last year’s class got a cake for speaking the amount of French I wanted.

They’re such an awesome class that their challenge was to not drive me nuts. It worked like a charm. Any time the volume got too high in the class, a student would call out “Gâteau!” and everyone would calm down.

I eventually asked them to design cakes that they’re interested in. Pac man was a common theme, although I don’t understand why. I took four designs and made them “cake possible” and then had them vote. The design they picked was actually the Pac Man cake. I added the cupcakes because they really are an awesome class – and because I wanted to take this picture!

