Skip to content

un peu capoté…

my life in pictures

The past few weeks have been filled with work, work, work. We’ve been painting, packing, cleaning and unpacking in between work and other obligations. Today was our first day that we didn’t have to spend doing that stuff. We looked forward to this day, big time. On Saturday, we decided that we would go for a walk around our area and enjoy the sunshine.

So, when we looked outside the window at the pouring rain on Sunday, we were a little bummed. We waited until the rain let up a bit, and went out anyway. Minus an argument about terminology when giving directions (apparently, I didn’t “pass by” certain stores to get to a bus stop… but I can see them on my right hand side when I walk past it – but not past it… Never mind. Long story.), it was nice, albeit damp.

